Honorary professors

at LMU Munich School of Management

Honorary professors

An essential cornerstone of our faculty is the connection between science and practice. We are grateful that we are always able to welcome experts in a specialist field, especially from the private sector. They offer our students forward-looking insights and enrich our research.

List of all Honorary professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Aders, Christian christian.aders@value-trust.com      
Georgi, Andreas       Honorary Professor (Emeritus)
Hilbers, Konrad dmm@som.lmu.de +49 89 2180-6390   Adjunct Professor for Practice of Information and Media Management
Plendl, Martin mplendl@deloitte.de +49 89 29036 8332    
Rapp, Matthias J.       Honorary Professor
Scheurle, Klaus-Dieter dmm@som.lmu.de +49 89 2180-6390 213a Adjunct Professor (retired)
Schild, Claus claus.schild@nexia.de +49 89 2906 4145    
Wilson, Thomas C.       Honorary Professor / CEO, President and Country Manager

Overview of honorary professors from 1974 - 2024


Dr. Herbert Henzler

u.a. McKinsey & Company (Partner, European Chairman)


Dr. Clemens Börsig

u.a. Deutsche Bank AG (Chief Risk Officer)


Dr. Theo Siegert

u.a. de Haen-Carstanjen & Söhne (Geschäftsführung)


Dr. Claus Schild

u.a. Nexia GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (Partner)


Dr. Manfred Lange

u.a. Bestfoods Deutschland / Unilever (Geschäftsführung)


Dr. Klaus-Dieter Scheurle

u.a. DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung (Geschäftsführung)


Dr. Andreas Georgi

u.a. Dresdner Bank AG (Vorstand)

Dr. Martin Plendl

u.a. Deloitte DCE (CEO)


Dr. Konrad Hilbers

u.a. Ardian Equity Partners (Senior Advisor)


Dr. Christian Aders

u.a. ValueTrust & ParkView (Senior Managing Director)


Dietmar Harhoff, Ph.D.

Direktor am Max-Planck-Institut für Innovation & Wettbewerb


Dr. Matthias J. Rapp

u.a. TÜV SÜD AG (Vorstand)

Dr. Thomas C. Wilson

u.a. Allianz SE (Chief Risk Officer)