View into the atrium of the LMU main buidling

Honorary doctorates

at LMU Munich School of Management

Large auditorium filled with students during a lecture

Honorary doctorates

We are pleased to be able to award honorary doctorates to experts from both industry and academia who have made a special contribution to our faculty. They offer our students forward-looking insights and enrich our research.

Honorary doctorates from 1974-2024


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Curt Sandig

Universität Heidelberg


Dr. rer. pol. h.c. Walter Trux

u.a. Flachglas AG (Vorstandsvorsitzender)


Dr. Dr. h.c. Herbert Biener

(Ministerialrat, Bundesministerium der Justiz)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. mult. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Kaiser

Universität Stuttgart

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Adolf Moxter

Goethe-Universität Frankfurt


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Everett M. Rogers

University of Southern California


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Alfred Kieser

Universität Mannheim

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Helmut Laux

Goethe-Universität Frankfurt


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Bühler

Universität Mannheim

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Franz Wagner

Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eric von Hippel

MIT Sloan School of Management

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eli M. Noam

Columbia Business School


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Alfred Wagenhofer

Universität Graz

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Josef Zechner

Vienna Graduate School of Finance


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Alfonso Gambardella

SDA Bocconi School of Management